Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery was established in the year 1959. Post Graduate course in Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery was commenced in the year 1976, and is in the 33rd year, since then the dept has involved extensively in patient care, teaching and research works. A 24 hrs round the clock casualty service exclusively for facial trauma is working along with medical college casualty service.


Chronology of Teaching staff

Dr. C.R. Sobhana
Dr. Mohan S.
Dr. Ajith Kumar K.
Dr. Suresh Babu
Dr. Bindu R
Dr. Manoj S
Dr. Deepti Simon
Dr. Dain C. Pearl
Dr. Bindu Das R